Ostrobothnian Chamber Orchestra
Ostrobothnian Chamber Orchestra

From darkness to light

Sat 4.2.2023 | 19.00

Malin Broman, orchestral leader

Rebecca Clarke
• Poem
Sauli Zinovjev
• Recharged
Sebastian Fagerlund
• Beneath (2022, world premiere 3.2.2023)
Ida Moberg
• Stillness
Pjotr Tchaikovsky - Touko Niemi, Robert Ruohola, Ossi Hiltunen & Heidi Hassinen
• Serenade for strings in C major, op. 48 - Tchaikovsky with a twist

From darkness to light

Guest performance in Helsinki
Malin Broman, orchestral leader

Audiences at the Kaustinen Chamber Music Week and in Helsinki will have a chance to hear the premiere of a new work by Sebastian Fagerlund performed by the OCO and Malin Broman. Coupled with it will be some luminous works for string orchestra composed a century or more ago by Rebecca Clarke and Ida Moberg. The highly-acclaimed Tchaikovsky-with-a-twist commissions now get a second hearing.